Thursday Musings

tumblr_o2deu8nemj1utb96so1_500

Image Credits: @cleowade, Instagram 

 

I am ready. I am ready to embrace who I have become. I choose to stop fighting. I shed my old skins. I reach out and touch myself. All of myself. I refuse to fight who I am for who I was. I was who I was. I am who I am.

Today, in the light of love, I’ve become love. Hate, sorrow, anger are too heavy to carry. Love is my wings. Love is my breath.

I breathe. I hug myself. I hug the softness that I’ve fought so hard to disclaim. It is who I am. And I celebrate it.

Leave a Reply

